Froglets galore

Each summer, usually around midsummer’s day, thousands of froglets emerge from the pools and lakes around Newborough. In a good year (for the frogs), walking becomes more like dancing as you try to make your way without stepping on a little froglet.

Froglets on the track by Llyn Parc Mawr - I missed circling one, top left.

Froglets on the track by Llyn Parc Mawr – I missed circling one, top left – they’re not easy to see.

Froglet

Froglet (I’m not even sure that is a word!)

The froglets are so small, a lot of people don’t even notice what is under their feet, you can imagine the consequences…

 

One thought on “Froglets galore

  1. Sophie Ryall

    Went out yesterday to take me daughter to feed the swans and ducks and as we was walking down a path I saw what I thought was a fly skipping across the path don’t even know why I went back for a closer look but I’m so glad I did I am 51 years old this year and I’ve never seen a baby frog so small this made our day I got some lovely photos this is a day I will remember for the rest of my life sometimes I forget how wonderous nature is

    Reply

Leave a Reply

